Board of Directors

Our volunteer Board of Directors is composed of cultural and business leaders from the area and parents of former students, as well as several current adult students. This diverse group of enthusiastic music supporters has the desire to guide and lead RCM into the future. Their common thread is having the school’s mission at heart – to provide quality professional music instruction at reasonable rates to students of all ages and levels, regardless of ethnic, religious or financial background.

 In addition, the guidance of our esteemed group of advisors is invaluable – RCM maintains an Advisory Board of area business leaders and a Musical Advisory Board of professional musicians.


Board of Directors

John E. Funk, PhD., President
Joseph Hanchrow, Vice President
Edgar A. Gutierrez, Treasurer
James M. Birnbaum, Secretary

Mimi Calhoun
Alice DiSanto
Kim Kimmel
Fred LeBrun
Rabia Nagin
Beth Norman
Bernard Toomin
Jeremy Wall
Douglas J. Wechsler
Edward Simons, Founder

Music Advisory Board

Andre Watts, Chair
Joseph Alessi
Thomas Artin
Alan Baer
Noreen Harris Baer
Neil Berg
Tom Chapin
William Blossom
Ramona Perez Finkelman
Katherine Greene
Jon Klibonoff
Stanley A. Kurtis
Stella Marrs
Alvin McCall
John Pizzarelli
David Shire
Helen Strilec Schatiloff

Advisory Board

The Hon. Harriet Cornell
Keith J. Cornell
Ramon Del Monte
Dennis Flemming
Jeffrey P. Hall
The Hon. Ellen Jaffee
Margaret Morgan Lawrence, MD.
Marjorie Lipson
Jim Sandler
The Hon. Allan Thompson
Scott Vanderhoef
Richard E. Voigt